Episodes 7 and 8 releases


Hello, umineko fans! How is everyone? Ready for some releases? Here it is:

Episode 7 Chapter 22

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Episode 7 Chapter 23

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Episode 8 Chapter 29

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Episode 8 Chapter 30

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Episode 8 Chapter 31

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Episode 8 Chapter 32

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Episode 8 Chapter 33

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Episode 8 Chapter 34

DDL(mediafire)|ReadOnline

Does everyone knows that Umineko Chiru is ending this month? I mean, not here, we still have chapters to finish, but the manga itself is ending ;;

We will miss Umineko very much, but instead of being sad, let’s focus on the chapters we still need to work on, so we can finish it ASP in english too for everyone to appreciate!

Categories: Episode 7, Episode 8 | 35 Comments

Post navigation

35 thoughts on “Episodes 7 and 8 releases

  1. ChaosNil

    Thank you so much for all your hard work. Been loving every moment of this. Can’t wait to catch up on the exciting conclusion!

  2. Sorry for the double post. 6.6′

  3. Thank you so much for all your work! Best source for Umineko ever.

    I wanted to let you guys know that there are some broken links on some of the older episodes’ pages. Especially the full volume ones.

    It’s true we can just go to Batoto and download/see page by page, but since I’m hoarding the series to read it all when it’s over, I end up seeing more spoilers on online reading sites. TT-TT

    Did you guys know there’s a new MT? There’s almost no Umineko and absolutely no Higurashi so far, so, again thanks for all your hard work. This is officially my primary source for those! o/

  4. Thank you so much for all your work! Best source for Umineko ever.

    I wanted to let you guys know that there are some broken links on some of the older episodes’ pages. Especially the full volume ones.

    It’s true we can just go to Batoto and download/see page by page, but since I’m hoarding the series to read it all when it’s over, I end up seeing more spoilers on online reading sites. TT-TT

    Did you guys know there’s a new MT? There’s almost no Umineko and absolutely no Higurashi so far, so, again thanks for all your hard work. This is officially my primary source for those! o/

    • JJ

      Have you tried downloading them from the projects pages? They should hostess the NEW better edited, completed with missing pages versions.

      • Yes, I’ve been doing that lately, but it’s sad how many projects were completed or half way there when the manga was licensed and then links went down. 😦

        It’s fortunate I already hoarded some stuff 2 years ago, because right now I can’t find it anywhere. Well, except for online readers, but since I end up seeing spoilers I don’t really like that option.

        • JJ

          Sadly that can’t be helped. We’re trying as hard as we can to end Umineko anyway but since Chiru too has been licensed… well, let’s hope we’ll make it.

          • fabi2doushio

            Yes, please!

            These series may not be mainstream but the fans are very loyal. ^^

  5. You made my day more happy. Thanks.

  6. Oohh goddd that chapter 34 in Umineko 8 is THE CROWNING MOMENT OF AWESOMENESS!!!
    ><

  7. Notjojo

    God once 7 is finished I’m going to binge on 8
    KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK

    (Can’t wait for the next 7 update)

  8. Ty for more Umineko!!
    Once it is finished I’ll be so sad 😦

  9. BuuHuu

    Yay! Time for chapter releases. Thanks a lot.

    Ah, the end of it will be this month. Didn´t knew it so accurate, just it would be this year.

  10. IAlwaysForgetMyNicknameHere

    Thank you for the enormous work you do! This story is such an epic journey…

  11. thank you very much for the release!

  12. AngeHasNewGoldenWitchCostume!

    Thanks so much for the tons of releases!

  13. Lyendith

    So that will make roughly 50 volumes… I wonder how many VN had such an extensive and polished adaptation.

    It’s really weird to know that, this is it, Umineko is over for good. Unless the anime is revived but, meh, it’s not even necessary at this point.

    I hope there will be an interview of Ryukishi of Kei Natsuhi (or both!) at the end of the last volume.

  14. Rob Cormier

    OMG so close to the end I can wait to see how this all wraps up, you guys are amazing everyone of you WTDND for the win.

  15. Coma Culture

    You guys are, like, the best guys.
    Seriously, WTDND is in my mind made up of rockstar alien gods from Ry’leh.
    Thank you, o’ great WTDND.
    I shall now nerd out hard thanks to your hardwork, because you are all so super awesome.

  16. Erinea

    Wow, so many new chapters!!:) thank you so much! btw does anyone know how many chapters the 8th episode will have in the end?

    • I think it’s 45, or something like that. ^^
      Not totally sure but definitely in the 40s

    • JJ

      The last chapter of Ep 8 which is going to be released this month will be the 38 chapter printed on the magazine, the previous one being the 37th. So technically we miss only 4 chapters before Ep 8 will end.

    • Erinea

      Thanks guys, now I know where it will stop more or less:)

  17. Thank you for the new chapters! Kinda bittersweet that Chiru is finishing up but interesting that we’ll finally see how it all ends 🙂

    • Anthropology

      I dont know how far the manga is now, but I dont think we’ll see how it “really” ended, because Ryukishi already was kinda vague with what happened when Yasu fell from the cliff. If that’s already too much, then he’ll never show the events in prime directly. Also, didnt he say he would not reveal this third story? But maybe, just maybe we’ll see what happened on the original october 4th and 5th. The time after that and before the meta though…But since I dont know where the manga is now, I might be wrong…

      • JJ

        Chap 37 reveals what happened to Battler and Beatrice during the 5th and 6th (Chap 24 already revealed what happened during the 4th and part of the 5th) alongside with more about the nature and reason to be of the battle between Beato and Battler in the meta.
        I wouldn’t say Ryukishi was vague about what happened to Yasu after she fell from the cliff.
        Confession clarified that she suffered a large laceration on her lower abdomen and genital region that made her unable to have children. Ep 7 described clearly enough what happened to her afterward. Ep 7 & ep 8 along with Ryukishi’s twitters also implied that Lion was biologically male so there’s not really much that’s missing.

        Many of Ryukishi ‘I won’t reveal this or that’ refer to the VN in which, in fact, very little is revealed. The manga is actually giving out a lot of solutions which Ryukishi confirmed to be canon.

        • Anthropology

          Hey, I dont wanne open a forum here, so I’ll keep it short. True, in the manga, this part was actually shown.
          Though I just dont know, the Sayo part certainly is all clear now, even though what happened to him is pretty bad. But I still dont think they’ll show the torture and all the rest. You’re right, the manga generally is much more direct, but it still heavily relied on the power of google 😛

          My guess for the next chapter: the last two/three pages will show a lot of darkness, probably the chains. Or we’ll see Sayo going down the stairs or opening a door or something like that. I do think they will hint at the (red) truth on the last few pages, but I dont expect anything more than vague pictures. Now I’m excited to see if I’m right!!! (At least something I can look forward to when Umineko is ending 😦

          • JJ

            Uh? Sayo’s ‘torture’ is shown in Confession of the Golden witch in Ep 8. It’s not a torture in the sense they beat Sayo, it’s psychological torture, is being torn from the inside by fears and wishes that can’t be fulfilled, it’s desperation that makes you wish to die.
            I don’t get why you expect chains.
            WARNING FOR SPOILERS
            Chap 37 confirmed Sayo drowned herself as one could guess from the VN, only it added a lot more details to make the scene clearer.
            For more info about chap 37 I recommend the Umineko forum on animesuki where there’s the complete script.

        • Anthropology

          Oh and thanks for the info about what chapter 37 was about. I knew 36 was about Ange’s trick-ending , but I couldnt find anything about chapter 37. I you dont mind, could you write a bit more about how they explain the meta there and what happened the 5th?

          • Anthropology

            JJ, thanks, actually the only thing I ever did on the internet concerning Umineko was reading the manga and Ryukishi’s interviews, but I havent really spoken with anyone on the net yet. So I dont know what websites there are, or the general interpretations on the web. So thanks for mentioning Anisuki, I might check it for the chapter infos.
            Yeah, Beato really drowned herself :S…Im excited to see what they might still add 🙂

            And also Im sorry. Like I said, I dont know the internet-community, I only recently started posting a bit on youtube. But me and my (real-life) friends all came to the same solution, so I just blurted this part about the torture out without thinking…I really didn’t intend to spoil anything… So don’t mind my comment up there, please. The important part was that I’m just really looking forward to the last two/three pages 😉

  18. Stephen

    Thank you!

  19. Oh my, so many releases!
    Thanks for all the hard work! ^_^

  20. KainLegacy

    Thanks for the chapters, i can`t wait to read the end of episode 7.

    Sorry for my bad english.

  21. Thanks so much for all your hard work, it is greatly appreciated!! 😀

  22. Oh thank you so much for the releases, I’m so excited to read! And yeah, it’s sad that the manga will be ending…it’s hard to believe that after years there’ll be no more new Umineko stuff to obsess over…
    I guess we’ll just all have to reread.

Leave a Reply

